

The Science of Consciousness (TSC) 2019 is the 26th international interdisciplinary conference on fundamental questions and cutting-edge issues connected with conscious experience. TSC is the largest and longest-running interdisciplinary conference emphasizing conceptual, empirical, cultural and even artistic approaches to the study of consciousness. Held annually since 1994, the TSC conferences alternate between Tucson, Arizona, and various locations around the world.

TSC conferences continue to bring together various perspectives, orientations, and methodologies within the study of consciousness. These include not only academic subjects within the sciences and humanities, but also contemplative and experiential traditions, culture and the arts. TSC aims to integrate viewpoints and bridge gaps, appreciates constructive controversy, and pursues the spirit of genuine dialogue. The format of the conference includes plenary sessions, in-depth workshops, concurrent presentations, poster sessions, and social events.

TSC 2019 will include themes such as connectomics, placebo research, first-person experience, anesthetics, psychedelics, plant cognition, quantum biology, phantom limbs, dual-aspect monism, bistable perception, insight, religious studies, evolution, language, embodiment, time consciousness, critical neuroscience, micro-phenomenology and more. TSC 19 will particularly highlight testable implications of various models of consciousness.

Confirmed Speakers Include

Harald Atmanspacher (Collegium Helveticum Zurich) • Nathaniel Barrett (University of Navarra) • David Chalmers (New York University) • Thomas Filk (University of Freiburg) • Christopher Fuchs (University of Massachusetts at Boston) • Monica Gagliano (University of Western Australia at Perth) • Kathryn Hall (Harvard University) • Stuart Hameroff (University of Arizona at Tucson) • Nicholas Humphrey (Cambridge University) • Eva Jablonka (Tel Aviv University) • Matthew Johnson (Johns Hopkins University) • Jeffrey Kripal (Rice University) • Chauncey Maher (Dickinson College Carlisle) • George Mashour (University of Michigan Medical School) • Martine Nida-Rümelin (University of Fribourg) • Katrin Preller (University of Zurich) • Felix Scholkmann (University of Zurich) • William Seager (University of Toronto) • Mark Solms (University of Cape Town) • Olaf Sporns (Indiana University Bloomington) • Eors Szathmary (Ecological Research Center Tihany)

> **Organizers** Harald Atmanspacher (Collegium Helveticum Zurich) Stuart Hameroff (University of Arizona at Tucson)

> Abstract Submission Deadline January 15, 2019 www.tsc2019-interlaken.ch